top of page

This award is in memory of Bob Brummett, who died in 1986.

Bob was one of the original board members who helped bring ProRodeo to Manhattan in 1975.


The tradition continues and the Brummett Award has been presented each year to a Kaw Valley Rodeo Association who continues to support and show dedication to the Kaw Valley Rodeo.


The award is presented by members of Bob Brummett's family at the Saturday Night Rodeo performance.


The recipient is announced during the Saturday evening performance.

1989  Brummett Family

1990  Shirley McGill

1991  Les Dalrymple

1992  Bob Dieball

1993  Art Burgess

1994  Bernard Wells

1995  Don Crubel

1996  Larry Algott

1997  Doug Williams

1998  Buck Gehrt

1999  Gene Klingler

2000  Ray Burns

2001  Rick Schurle

2002  Char Henton

2003  Sandy Chandler

2004  Steve Frazier

2005  Terry Converse

2006  Bob Clore

2007  Roger Schultz

2008  Randy Holle

2009  Les Pinkerton

2010  Sharon Tally

2011  Steve Hoard

2012 Jessica Boeckman

2013  Steve French

2014  Peggy Frazier

2015  Blake Area

2016  Brenda Area

2017  Dick Petersen

2018  Dustin Holle

2019  Neil Boyer

2020  not awarded

2021  Ryan Borg

bottom of page